Nandi Governor Sang nominates ten CEC officers

Nandi governor Stephen Sang has nominated Ten people as chief officers in various departments in his government.

Governor Sang retained only three chief officers from his first term administration and nominated two people who previously served as county representatives.

Also Sang as nominated Mrs. Rose Kenda Eboso Angira for appointment as a CECM for Gender and social welfare.

Angira, a leading educationist currently serving as a senior principal in a girls school in Bomet county is expected to be vetted by the county assembly after her name was forwarded to the speaker Philemon Melly.

Those who served in Sang’s first term administration and retained included ICT guru Jonathan Misoi who has been retained in the same department.

Others are Beatrice Chemmurgor-Sports and culture, Jonah Biwott who will now serve as C.O for Water and natural resources.

Two former MCA’s Dr. Paul Sanga, a veterinary surgeon has been nominated to the agriculture and livestock awhile David Koech will serve in influential docket as the C.O for Transport, public works and infrastructure.

Others names included, Finance C.O, Prisca Jepchirchir who until her new position has been budget officer, Health went to Fred Kiptum/

Carolyne Chepchirchir- Co-operatives, Joseph Kipchumba –Education, Bnjamin Kiprotich-Trade and tourism.

Governor Sang had named Eight people as CECM when he named his cabinet in November, however, the entry of Mrs. Angira increases the number to Nine.

Leave a Reply